Eclipsed

How Tom Holland Eclipsed His “Celebrity” Dad

£10.00

Turns out Spider-man does have a Dad

Read more

Review
I loved this book. It’s warm, funny, insightful and searingly honest. Perfect for fans of Dominic Holland, Tom Holland and anyone who’s a parent.

Buy e-book on Amazon
Categories: ,

Available on Amazon NOW!

The paperback version of Eclipsed can be bought here using this page and can be signed by Dominic if you so wish.

Eclipsed can be bought only through this website.

Tom Holland is constantly being requested for interviews by the world’s press and invariably he is asked, how does a kid get to become Spider-Man? All such interviews are now redundant. Eclipsed is 100,000 words with over 60 photographs in black and white and full colour and is all anyone needs to know about the extraordinary story of how a kid got spotted and managed to get through all of the tiny hoops leading to Hollywood.

Reviews

Fernanda Liu

Various Sides of a Lifetime

Sometimes, people tend to think that famous people’s lives are incredible all the time or that success comes out of nothing. And then here comes Eclipsed for a shock of reality.
The way Dom explains his eldest son’s trajectory emphasizes Tom’s endeavour to reach such an extraordinary career. As he mentions the places where he’d been before his son went there and made huge success just makes us think that it’s all about energy, effort and the way we behave in life. As Dom once said to me: “Never underestimate the power of endeavour, Fernanda”.
It’s also a book that makes me laugh a lot and feel that famous people are just people like us…
Besides that, I’m pretty sure that his boys are much proud of his “superhero scooter abilities” (lol).
Bestest book ever. There’s no way I can deny that Dom is such an excellent writer.
Best wishes!

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Various Sides of a Lifetime

Sometimes, people tend to think that famous people’s lives are incredible all the time or that success comes out of nothing. And then here comes Eclipsed for a shock of reality.
The way Dom explains his eldest son’s trajectory emphasizes Tom’s endeavour to reach such an extraordinary career. As he mentions the places where he’d been before his son went there and made huge success just makes us think that it’s all about energy, effort and the way we behave in life. As Dom once said to me: “Never underestimate the power of endeavour, Fernanda”.
It’s also a book that makes me laugh a lot and feel that famous people are just people like us…
Besides that, I’m pretty sure that his boys are much proud of his “superhero scooter abilities” (lol).
Bestest book ever. There’s no way I can deny that Dom is such an excellent writer.
Best wishes!

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Fernanda Liu

Natalie G

“Love this book”

Love this book and everything about it.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“Love this book”

Love this book and everything about it.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Natalie G

Giulia C

“Loved it.”

I didn’t expect that it would turn out so good!! Loved it.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“Loved it.”

I didn’t expect that it would turn out so good!! Loved it.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Giulia C

Aleisha R

“Such a good book”

It’s is such a good book I loved it as soon as I finish it again I will start getting more books but keep writing because I really love them a lot.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“Such a good book”

It’s is such a good book I loved it as soon as I finish it again I will start getting more books but keep writing because I really love them a lot.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Aleisha R

Vanessa C

“Overall I think this book was very interesting”

I had purchased this book to see how Toms life was growing up. And to see and get more information. Overall I think this book was very interesting, I loved how you incorporated many images and a link to watch Tom in Billy Elliot the musical. What I didnt like was how you added your own political views in the story, how you talked about Trump and went into full detail. I think you should of have kept you political views to yourself instead of sharing it. I also noticed that you added a lot of “slang” and inappropriate words in the text which I did not think was appropriate for kids. But other than that, I really did enjoy learning about Tom Holland and as well as his family.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“Overall I think this book was very interesting”

I had purchased this book to see how Toms life was growing up. And to see and get more information. Overall I think this book was very interesting, I loved how you incorporated many images and a link to watch Tom in Billy Elliot the musical. What I didnt like was how you added your own political views in the story, how you talked about Trump and went into full detail. I think you should of have kept you political views to yourself instead of sharing it. I also noticed that you added a lot of “slang” and inappropriate words in the text which I did not think was appropriate for kids. But other than that, I really did enjoy learning about Tom Holland and as well as his family.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Vanessa C

Janey L

“I have not been disappointed”

Fourth book I have read by Dominic Holland, and let me tell you I have not been disappointed thus far! I discovered Dom’s book because I am a huge fan of, his son, Tom Holland. I fell in love with him as spider-man and I cried my eyes out watching The Impossible. This book gives funny insight into the Holland household as Tom’s career took off. The coincidences between Dom and Tom were crazy and it was very cool to read about their family adjusting.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“I have not been disappointed”

Fourth book I have read by Dominic Holland, and let me tell you I have not been disappointed thus far! I discovered Dom’s book because I am a huge fan of, his son, Tom Holland. I fell in love with him as spider-man and I cried my eyes out watching The Impossible. This book gives funny insight into the Holland household as Tom’s career took off. The coincidences between Dom and Tom were crazy and it was very cool to read about their family adjusting.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Janey L

Celia G

“Read it in four days!!!”

Loved it!! I think it was written with lots of  love and honesty from the perspective of a very proud dad!!!

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“Read it in four days!!!”

Loved it!! I think it was written with lots of  love and honesty from the perspective of a very proud dad!!!

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Celia G

Irina B

“I’ve not been able to put it down”

It will make you laugh, cry,  plead for me and want simultaneously the best/ worst for the main characters .
I’ve not been able to put it down and always make through a few chapters at a time

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“I’ve not been able to put it down”

It will make you laugh, cry,  plead for me and want simultaneously the best/ worst for the main characters .
I’ve not been able to put it down and always make through a few chapters at a time

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Irina B

Louisa S

“I absolutely loved it”

This book was the first book by Dominic Holland that I’ve read and I absolutely loved it. This was also the first book I’ve read in years and I finished it in three days. It is absolutely a heart-warming, fascinating and inspiring story that will give you a grate laugh. This book left me inspired and I definitely recommend it.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

“I absolutely loved it”

This book was the first book by Dominic Holland that I’ve read and I absolutely loved it. This was also the first book I’ve read in years and I finished it in three days. It is absolutely a heart-warming, fascinating and inspiring story that will give you a grate laugh. This book left me inspired and I definitely recommend it.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Louisa S

Alisha J

” Loved reading this!”

Loved reading this! Lots of laughs and full of love and respect for his family.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

” Loved reading this!”

Loved reading this! Lots of laughs and full of love and respect for his family.

Click here to buy your own copy of Eclipsed

Alisha J

Leave a review / read more